Sleepless in suburbia

Nestled into bed on this Tuesday evening I cannot find sheep to count.
Laying on wrinkled sheets with the ceiling and portable fans spinning the air won’t cool down to my liking. With company in the kitchen and the realization that no one I am interested in spending time with is in town…I am flustered…sleepless.
With my 10 hour work-weeks taking no time at all I have devoured three books in three days, an expensive habit. Maybe if the sun had come out today I would’ve lounged by the pool.

Finally. My body is cooling down. Perhaps the melatonin sleeping aid I just swallowed will take effect soon.

Leave a Reply

