Foundation Dinner and Thanks Giving

I love my Student Foundation friends. They’ve introduced me to parts of Baylor and college life that I didn’t realize I was missing out on until I was apart of it.

Big Eyes and RosesWhen I stepped into the Ed Crenshaw building junior year I didn’t really know what I was getting myself into. I expected to network with campus leaders and influential Baylor alumni, but in reality that was only part of the experience. Through the Alumni Relations Committee I built-up a friendship with Kevin Truong, now my best guy friend on campus. This is a man that on our first AR trip to Houston I got lost in downtown with and took out my frustrations on. I’m so glad he brushed off my temper flares and chose to be my friend.

Alexza Latte and I have PR classes together, but I didn’t really get to know her until I was seeing her in Stufu as well. We’ve had a healthy competitive relationship over the months that we’ve worked on publicity together, but I couldn’t ask for a better partner in PR.

Truong, Krieg and LatteI’ve made life-long friendships in this group of campus leaders and wish everyone could have an experience as fruitful.

Leave a Reply

