A Work in Progress

I’ve been thinking what it means to be a work in progress.
Applying for “big girl” jobs, I’ve tried thinking realistically about who I want to be now that my options are the most limitless they’ve ever been. I could jet-set off to a foreign land and start afresh with no claims, join the Peace Corps and hope the next three years won’t be too rough, network among family and friends for a job near my roots, work on a master’s degree…my options are aplenty.
This brings me back to the idea of being a work in progress. More than ever I feel young and both the least experienced and most experienced I’ve ever been, that is until tomorrow rolls around. Deciding what I’ll do after graduation has me sitting on the edge of life’s seat. I’m not scared or nervous to start my adult life like some. Rather, I’m hopeful the experiences and people I’ve put into my life will guide me in the direction I’m supposed to go for the most good.
I don’t know where I’ll be living, if my parents will need passports or just a GPS to visit me, but I think when all is said and done I’ll be on the right path.
If my life is a work in progress, I can only hope to be pushing myself and figuring out who I’m meant to be.

Leave a Reply

